Kenneth had his 5 yr. check up earlier this month. Everything went well, but of course he failed his hearing test. So we made a follow up appointment for two weeks later, which he failed again. Now we are being referred to an ENT, yet again to get his hearing re-checked for the 3rd time. This will actually be the 6th time in a year since we went through the SAME EXACT thing last year at his four year check up!
This is soo aggravating. Last year was understandable because I wasn't shore if he was hearing ALL the way. We went had the test done and now we know that he can hear just fine. Which I told the doctor we went through the same deal last year. It just aggravates me that now we have to go downtown Chattanooga for a test he will pass.
Another thing is there machine. Now I'm all fine with "fixing it yourself" things, don't get me wrong. But the machine had tape around the cord. TAPE! Not even electrical tape, but plain ol' scotch tape. Furthermore, the cord that was taped the girl had to keep pushing it into the hole of the machine. CLEARLY they need a new one. This isn't some backwoods doctors office. It's literally one of the biggest, if not the biggest, in our town and they a machine that a tape on it, while the cord is being hand held into the machine.
I'm just beyond frustrated about this. I'm defiantly considering changing his doctor. It just sucks because he has been going there since he was born and we know mostly everyone.
This also puts a hold up on registering him for school. Because I need the form saying he can hear, and they won't give it to me because he failed.
UGH!
If it's not one thing, it's another.
No comments:
Post a Comment