Well, hello stranger :]
I know, it’s been a while & I've really just been busy with working.
But on to what the title says, Surviving Pre-k.
It's been almost a month since he started and he LOVES it. He loves his teachers,
He loves his friends, he loves everything. Which doesn't surprise me; I loved school when I was kid, mainly because I was an only child and that's when I got the most interaction With other children my age.
Anyways, I'm getting off track. He goes to a pre-k at a Daycare. Its 100% by the lottery (as I think most are) & there are REAL teachers who actually went to college to become teachers which is why I was comfortable with it. It is the same daycare he was going to before Pre-K started. But now, I’m wishing I had done a little more research into a Pre-K instead of picking what was most convenient.
Pre-k doesn’t start until 8:30; the child cannot be dropped off before 8:15. This is fine, except that if you get there at 8:15 you’ll be sitting in the road. Not like a back road, but Ringgold road. This is not fun at all.
This morning in the Pre-K car riders line they let us know that we cannot pull in the
Parking lot until 8:15, this is going to be MADNESS, that I am not excited for (who would be?!). I usually get there around 8:00ish. We were told we could either park, in the 5 spaces they have available OR the restaurant across the street. Now it was my understanding that there were 60 kids in this particular Pre-K program. So tomorrow morning should be a very fun and interesting in the least.
This is just so aggravating that they think this new way will be "better". The director (I think that’s her title) has been doing this for 18 years, so why in the world are you changing it? Because I’m sure we are not the first group of parents to have sit in the road. Ugh, it just aggravates me even more while typing this.
I guess I’ll come back tomorrow and write down how the madness goes in the morning ;]
No comments:
Post a Comment